STRAIGHT A? FIVE STAR?

Or ‘must try harder’? Rate your favourite products and read other people’s reviews. (Please note: We’re partial to positive.)

  • Sugar Crush™ Body Buttercream

    Overall Rating:

    4.5 out of 5 (2) Review(s)

    butterbuns (From edmonton, ab) 16 Nov 2013

    Category:

    fabulous scent and creamy on the body, I just love this one, bought the three-pack from shoppers

    hannah (From canada) 14 Sept 2014

    Category:

    I really Liked this product i use it every time i get out of the shower i used to have dry skin near my elbows but now i don't thanks to this product

    Write a review
    Sugar Crush™ Body Buttercream
  • Sugar Crush™ Body Wash

    Overall Rating:

    5 out of 5 (1) Review(s)

    Buttons (From St.Albert, Alberta) 28 Mar 2014

    Category:

    This body wash is beyond fantastic!!! The scent is delicious! It smells to me like a key lime pie. It's extremely refreshing. The texture of this body wash is unlike anything I've used. It's smooth, and very moisturizing. You won't be disappointed with this 'Sugar Crush'! You'll love it! I can't wait to use the body scrub and especially the body butter!!

    Write a review
    Sugar Crush™ Body Wash
  • Super-Colour Sexy Mother Pucker™ Lip Gloss

    Overall Rating:

    3.4 out of 5 (11) Review(s)

    nale (From Canada) 10 Dec 2012

    Category:

    Love it! Pretty pricey for a lip gloss though. Looks great, a little sticky, but worth it!

    jc (From canada) 2 Feb 2014

    Category:

    yuck! all the sticky goopiness of those Bonne Bell Lipsmackers of my childhood at 10x the price.

    tbird88 (From Toronto, Ontario, Canada) 12 Feb 2014

    Category:

    I was really looking forward to trying this out but it disappointed me to my dismay. Not only is the consistency too thick and gooey (it stuck to my hair and scarf, yuck!) but the smell of it was simply nauseating! Now I don't know if it was supposed to do this but it made my lips feel like they were on fire too! I gave it 1 star only bc I did notice that my lips looked more plump. Aside from that, it was just horrible.

    honeybee (From Canada) 8 Mar 2015

    Category:

    First time buying lip products by S&G, so I bought this last one marked down to clear in Punchbowl shade (very pink but not too bad on) and there were no testers unfortunately. Like others I found it tacky & thick and also caught in my hair and scarf. Will only wear it on a non windy day, lol. The tingling was annoying, couldn't tell if it did anything but feeling my lips were glued together wasn't a good thing. The scent was.. different, not really appealing. Not something I will buy again and when I get a different brand that is non sticky, I will throw this out. Doesn't make me want to buy other makeup products from S&G :-(

    SJ (From Canada) 19 Aug 2015

    Category:

    Lip gloss is a nice color, lasts a long time. Not sure if it has an actual plumping affect, it does make your lips tingle..

    catburt (From ottawa Canada) 9 Nov 2015

    Category:

    I love this product, love the gooey ( so to each her own I guess :) Love the taste, love the tingle! I can't find it anywhere! Hope Prune is still available!

    Kitty_Kat (From Canada) 6 Feb 2016

    Category:

    This wasn't too bad. It did slightly plump up my lips. But what really wowed me with this as it's staying power. It's shine lasts hours without having to re-apply. I even ate lunch and drank a coffee with it on and still glossy! It is rather sticky so I'll knock a point off for it, because my hair sticks to it, and it feels sticky when kissing the boyfriend. But I would buy this again because of the staying power and the color looks really cute.

    Karin (From Canada ) 30 Apr 2016

    Category:

    This is the greatest lipgloss I have ever used. Super glossy and long wearing and pigmented (I use the colour "half naked"). It gives a really nice tingly feeling to the lips and definitely makes them appear plumped. The main selling feature for me is how smooth, full and hydrated my lips feel after a day of wearing this gloss

    Steph (From Toronto) 17 May 2016

    Category:

    I love this gloss, I bought it not expecting much but I fell in love. I bought the Yummy Plum. I had also bought a clear when the plum somehow went missing which didn't really work as well the plum. Little sticky but it makes my lips plump and glossy which is what I really wanted! There is a tingle which I got use too from the plumping ingredient. Overall I really love this!

    Rowan (From London, ON) 15 Jul 2016

    Category:

    It plumps (a bit) and lasts forever. BUUT it's crazy sticky and goopy. I thought that maybe it just applies that way and "dries" down but nope. Sticky the ENTIRE time it's on your lips. Again, it does plump. I don't mind the smell (kinda like choco) and the tingling is definitely noticeable for the first 10min and borderline too much for me (but I'm sensitive). All in all it does exactly what it says it will. I really liked the plumping effect and the shine but ultimately the sticky was too much for me and I returned. I will be trying the other formula (in the squeeze tube) because I hear it's less sticky.

    Pam (From NS) 9 Feb 2017

    Category:

    I am a lip gloss junkie. I have tried tons of lip gloss and always come back to this one....Love it and even love the stickiness, my favorite product...

    Write a review
    Super-Colour Sexy Mother Pucker™ Lip Gloss
Choose
Your Region...
Go Closex