STRAIGHT A? FIVE STAR?

Or ‘must try harder’? Rate your favourite products and read other people’s reviews. (Please note: We’re partial to positive.)

  • Sugar Crush™ Body Wash

    Overall Rating:

    5 out of 5 (1) Review(s)

    Buttons (From St.Albert, Alberta) 28 Mar 2014

    Category:

    This body wash is beyond fantastic!!! The scent is delicious! It smells to me like a key lime pie. It's extremely refreshing. The texture of this body wash is unlike anything I've used. It's smooth, and very moisturizing. You won't be disappointed with this 'Sugar Crush'! You'll love it! I can't wait to use the body scrub and especially the body butter!!

    Write a review
    Sugar Crush™ Body Wash
  • Sit Tight™ Intense XS

    Overall Rating:

    5 out of 5 (2) Review(s)

    Nana (From Canada) 12 Aug 2014

    Category:

    I got the idea of using this product through a Shoppers newsletter. I just decided to give it a try and it really works! My legs feel tighter and they don't swell at the end of the day. It really helps me with my daily routine of exercises to improve circulation. Despite. it's only a 125 ml tube with rolling beads which I find them not practical, I recommend this serum.

    veroniic (From New-Brunswick) 10 Nov 2014

    Category:

    This is magical !! I always had cellulite because I'm really pear shaped. I was tired of it then I decided to try this product. I had a big cellulite bump on my buttock, and it is completly gone ! Thanks Soap & Glory !

    Write a review
    Sit Tight™ Intense XS
  • Super-Colour Sexy Mother Pucker™ Lip Gloss

    Overall Rating:

    3.4 out of 5 (11) Review(s)

    nale (From Canada) 10 Dec 2012

    Category:

    Love it! Pretty pricey for a lip gloss though. Looks great, a little sticky, but worth it!

    jc (From canada) 2 Feb 2014

    Category:

    yuck! all the sticky goopiness of those Bonne Bell Lipsmackers of my childhood at 10x the price.

    tbird88 (From Toronto, Ontario, Canada) 12 Feb 2014

    Category:

    I was really looking forward to trying this out but it disappointed me to my dismay. Not only is the consistency too thick and gooey (it stuck to my hair and scarf, yuck!) but the smell of it was simply nauseating! Now I don't know if it was supposed to do this but it made my lips feel like they were on fire too! I gave it 1 star only bc I did notice that my lips looked more plump. Aside from that, it was just horrible.

    honeybee (From Canada) 8 Mar 2015

    Category:

    First time buying lip products by S&G, so I bought this last one marked down to clear in Punchbowl shade (very pink but not too bad on) and there were no testers unfortunately. Like others I found it tacky & thick and also caught in my hair and scarf. Will only wear it on a non windy day, lol. The tingling was annoying, couldn't tell if it did anything but feeling my lips were glued together wasn't a good thing. The scent was.. different, not really appealing. Not something I will buy again and when I get a different brand that is non sticky, I will throw this out. Doesn't make me want to buy other makeup products from S&G :-(

    SJ (From Canada) 19 Aug 2015

    Category:

    Lip gloss is a nice color, lasts a long time. Not sure if it has an actual plumping affect, it does make your lips tingle..

    catburt (From ottawa Canada) 9 Nov 2015

    Category:

    I love this product, love the gooey ( so to each her own I guess :) Love the taste, love the tingle! I can't find it anywhere! Hope Prune is still available!

    Kitty_Kat (From Canada) 6 Feb 2016

    Category:

    This wasn't too bad. It did slightly plump up my lips. But what really wowed me with this as it's staying power. It's shine lasts hours without having to re-apply. I even ate lunch and drank a coffee with it on and still glossy! It is rather sticky so I'll knock a point off for it, because my hair sticks to it, and it feels sticky when kissing the boyfriend. But I would buy this again because of the staying power and the color looks really cute.

    Karin (From Canada ) 30 Apr 2016

    Category:

    This is the greatest lipgloss I have ever used. Super glossy and long wearing and pigmented (I use the colour "half naked"). It gives a really nice tingly feeling to the lips and definitely makes them appear plumped. The main selling feature for me is how smooth, full and hydrated my lips feel after a day of wearing this gloss

    Steph (From Toronto) 17 May 2016

    Category:

    I love this gloss, I bought it not expecting much but I fell in love. I bought the Yummy Plum. I had also bought a clear when the plum somehow went missing which didn't really work as well the plum. Little sticky but it makes my lips plump and glossy which is what I really wanted! There is a tingle which I got use too from the plumping ingredient. Overall I really love this!

    Rowan (From London, ON) 15 Jul 2016

    Category:

    It plumps (a bit) and lasts forever. BUUT it's crazy sticky and goopy. I thought that maybe it just applies that way and "dries" down but nope. Sticky the ENTIRE time it's on your lips. Again, it does plump. I don't mind the smell (kinda like choco) and the tingling is definitely noticeable for the first 10min and borderline too much for me (but I'm sensitive). All in all it does exactly what it says it will. I really liked the plumping effect and the shine but ultimately the sticky was too much for me and I returned. I will be trying the other formula (in the squeeze tube) because I hear it's less sticky.

    Pam (From NS) 9 Feb 2017

    Category:

    I am a lip gloss junkie. I have tried tons of lip gloss and always come back to this one....Love it and even love the stickiness, my favorite product...

    Write a review
    Super-Colour Sexy Mother Pucker™ Lip Gloss
  • SLIMWEAR™

    Overall Rating:

    5 out of 5 (5) Review(s)

    Helen (From Pittburg) 28 Sept 2011

    Category:

    I bought this bottle a year ago and finally started using it 3 days ago. Twice a day for the past 3 days and I can already start to see the difference! It smells good and you can really feel the tingling going to work.

    Emily May (From Vancouver ) 28 Sept 2011

    Category:

    I never bought it earlier, because I didn't think these things worked, but I definitely regret that now! In the 3 days I've been using it, I already feel and notice a difference on my thighs. It is completely worth the money, and I'm not sure I will even have to buy another tube!

    Barra (From Reading) 28 Sept 2011

    Category:

    I'm really impressed. The best thing I tried so far, it actually works. And very quickly. Liked the smell too.

    Britt aka Bglittery (From Reading) 28 Sept 2011

    Category:

    Four letters L.O.V.E, and 5 Stars... I was shocked at how well this actually worked! Never thought a cream could smell so good and work so well, with very cute packaging to boot!

    Toni Pale (From Barrie) 28 Sept 2011

    Category:

    Is firming and a good moisturising cream, I didn't expect the world, but was pleasantly surprised and would absolutely buy again.

    Write a review
    SLIMWEAR™
  • Sugar Crush™ Body Scrub

    Overall Rating:

    4.5 out of 5 (2) Review(s)

    Jane (From Crush on this) 3 Sept 2011

    Category:

    I love Sugar Crush

    Tweetie_786 (From London) 18 Oct 2011

    Category:

    AWESOME product!!! Smells gorgeous and leaves skin so smooth and soft. One of the best body scrubs I have ever brought. Have tried many but this is simply the best. You feel like you have walked out of a spa. Highly recommended and you will not be dissapointed!

    Write a review
    Sugar Crush™ Body Scrub
  • GLOW LOTION™

    Overall Rating:

    4.9 out of 5 (6) Review(s)

    Lisa (From Robertsdale) 27 Sept 2011

    Category:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! My newest fave. Purchased at Target... great price for a great product.

    Jenna (From Bournemouth) 27 Sept 2011

    Category:

    I think this has a lovely smell and leaves a lovely texture on your skin. But I just wish that it left a bit more of a sheen on the skin as I couldn't see much.

    Harlow Honey (From Chicago) 27 Sept 2011

    Category:

    Love it!! It smells so pretty and perfect and gives a healthy pearly glow. My boyfriend thinks its smell great too and can't keep his paws off when I wear it!!

    Ruthie (From Leicester) 27 Sept 2011

    Category:

    Glow Lotion smells divine and makes you feel fine!

    Trace Delly (From Cornwall) 27 Sept 2011

    Category:

    I love this product and how I can just put in on quickly for a quick glow especially in the coming winter months!

    Kati (From Germany ) 28 Jun 2016

    Category:

    It is a best cream eher

    Write a review
    GLOW LOTION™
Choose
Your Region...
Go Closex